Pure Intoxication

I am the one lost in your love
Get me drunk on the wine of your love
One sip isn’t enough, nor is a glass
Pour some more, pour some more!

You who resides in the  garden of my dreams
My eyes thirst for just a glimpse
Give them some nectar
Pour some more, pour some more!

Come to the garden of my life
Liven it up with flowers of fragrance and hue
Breathing new life in withering buds
Pour some more, pour some more!

My river of love is flowing helplessly
Both banks dying to meet
Come, take a plunge
I too, will take a dip
Together, we shall drift
Pour some more, pour some more!

3 thoughts on “Pure Intoxication

Leave a Reply

