Till Death Do Us Part

I love the moon
And so also the clouds
Both in equal measure
But my relationship with them differs

Whereas the moon is my beloved
Clouds I treat as my grandchildren
The former I gaze at uninterruptedly
And the favour is coyly returned
This love is sublime

The clouds being too young to understand this
They feel jealous
Wanting my undivided attention
So at times they cover up the moon
As if under arrest
And held by them in solitary confinement
Or like little children
They sulk and hide out of sight
But once they realise their folly
They come back to me
One at a time, or in a group together
Wearing different coloured clothes
And making funny faces
Till they see my benevolent smile

And so the cycle will continue
Till death doth me part

13 thoughts on “Till Death Do Us Part

Leave a Reply

