Remembering Father – some notable episodes, Part 7

After retirement, my father often used to come to our office just to kill time and to check once in a while how we conducted business.

One afternoon, the Managing Partner of the insurance company who looked after our interests dropped in. A few years younger than my father, but also as astute in businesss, they both started talking shop, when the gentleman said, “Mr. Thakore, one can learn a great deal from you! At least I have!”  Whereupon my father’s response was, “Mr. X, I have no objection if someone learns from me but I certainly do not like it if anyone learns for free! “

Any comments necessary?

With this I conclude my homage to my father.

 

Leave a Reply

