Accidental Meeting

Our meeting was by accident
Who are you?
Where have you come from?
What new message have you brought for me?

Your smile in flowers I see
Your coyness in the buds
In the fallen leaves, your tears

Since your arrival
Spring has returned to my life
There is music in the air
A song on my lips
Happiness everywhere

Now that you have come
Do not desert me
Be my life
Stay in my forlorn eyes
And fill them with sparkle

I know that you have come
To show me the path
I know that you have come to change my life
To mould those broken dreams

But I still don’t know you
Who are you?
Who ARE you?
And where have you come from?

 

6 thoughts on “Accidental Meeting

Leave a Reply

