A CRAZY THOUGHT

Lying on my bed
I was gazing at the stars
While I was wide awake
My eyes went to sleep
Dreaming sweet dreams

I went for a walk
In thick woods
Where to my great surprise
All the trees were lost
Trying to find their path

I went for a swim
But the sea had vanished
With no water there
If icebergs can melt
Why can’t the sea evaporate?

I went to a desert
To see a mirage
And a mirage I did see
On finding there no sand

A jungle without trees
An ocean without water
A desert without sand
What next, I wondered
A mind devoid of ideas
A heart bereft of a soul
Mankind without compassion

7 thoughts on “A CRAZY THOUGHT

Leave a Reply

