Addressed to the Moon

It is the night of the full moon

But the moonlight is missing

I am looking for it

But find darkness everywhere

 

You pretend to remove the darkness

But instead singe my heart

And you singe my mind too
Your light does not enter through the sieve that is my heart

I am so restless

And you seem to be enjoying my agony

When will you ever learn

To have a noble heart at least

 

You seem to have conspired with my beloved

For he vanishes when you come
And you disappear when he is around

The nest of my reunion is always forlorn

And you keep smiling overhead

Turing my golden heart into ashes

 

2 thoughts on “Addressed to the Moon

Leave a Reply

